DIY FRIDAYS || HIGHLIGHTER

Hey hunnies, the weekend is here which obviously means two whole days of no work yay! I’ve been back at the gym for the past 3 weeks and It feels great, the body aches are no fun though not to mention walking around like a robot. 

I started a no carb diet too and so far so good, I don’t feel bloated at, I’ll keep you guys posted on that. Okay let me get into the DIY before I go on and on. 
I’ve realized I have almost everything in my makeup bag but a highlighter and it being the middle of the month and all ain’t nobody got money for that let alone anything else right? So I came across this cost effective way that won’t even cost you R20, how exciting. 

All you’ll need is:
An old eyeshadow or any powder palette

Rubbing alcohol (nothing less than 71%)

An empty container or palette

A spoon 

Fork (optional)

Firstly you going to scrap the powder into the empty container, now remember the powder you use the most will be the colour of your highlighter. I used an old eyeshadow palette and some bronzer from Colours limited that broke and mixed that all together with some rubbing alcohol. 

After mixing it all together with your spoon you going to make the surface smooth depending on the container you used. I went ahead and took a fork to add some pattern to it and placed it in the fridge for 24 hours. And this is the end result. 

I hope you guys found this helpful, y’all have a fabulous weekend yeah. 

Leave a Reply

