DIY FRIDAYS|| SETTING SPRAY


Happy Friday 😁 guys, my favourite day of the week. Don’t you guys just hate it when your face looks all dry and cakey after applying your make up? I have very large pores and dry skin so this happens to me all the time. Now I’ve heard about the Benefits range that deals with large pores and I’m yet to try it but I was looking for a solution in the meantime to help me with this struggle. 

I did some research and came across the Mac fix plus setting spray, it’s meant to bring back moisture to your skin and reduce the cakey dry look. 
As we all know setting sprays are a bit expensive so I found an alternative that’s super cheap and gives the same results. 
All you’ll need is: 
Glycerine ( which i got from Clicks for R8)

A spray bottle (got from China mall for R10)

Still water (don’t use tap water)

Pour about 2-3 table spoons of glycerine into your spray bottle, if you have very dry skin you might want to add another table spoon of glycerine for extra moisture. Fill up the bottle with still water, shake very well and viola you’ve got your own setting spray . If you want to add a scent to your spray you could buy an essential oil. 
I did this about two weeks ago and I’ve been using the setting spray ever since so you won’t be disappointed. Apparently rose water works as a great setting spray too, I have some roses that I’m drying up so I’ll definitely test it out too. Comment below or tag me on my social media platforms if you try this out. Hope you guys have a blessed and great weekend. 

One thought on “DIY FRIDAYS|| SETTING SPRAY

  1. Pingback: MAKEUP PRODUCTS FOR BEGINNERS – BLUE COFFEE

Leave a Reply

