VINTAGE FOR WHO?

Have you ever decided that somethings are just not for you? Like no matter how hard someone tries to convince you otherwise you just not with it, I know I have. Let’s take vintage for example, I saw a lot of students rocking the look on campus and to me personally I decided it wasn’t for me, at some point i actually thought these students were crazy trying to look like their great grandparents.

image

During recess this year (June/July) my best friend and I went shopping but we couldn’t find anything we liked, I mean NOTHING at all (how annoying). We were just so over it and decided to head back home, but on our way back we came across this thrift shop. The first thing that caught my eye was this shirt, it looked similar to the one my late grandmother used to own and right there and than everything just changed. I fell in love with vintage clothing, not because of the fact that it was a popular trend but because it reminded me of someone I love dearly, and that love inspired this outfit.
Ejay
Xoxo!

WHY DO YOU WEAR VINTAGE?

OUTFIT DETAILS
SHIRT: THRIFT
SKIRT: THRIFT
SHOES: EDGARS
SUNNIES: RAYBAN
LIPSTICK: REVLON MATTE (SHAMELESS)


PHOTOGRAPHY:
simamkele Mbanga

image

image

image

image

image

2 thoughts on “VINTAGE FOR WHO?

Leave a Reply

