A COLOURFUL DILEMMA

image

My official first post, yes mama I made it lol jokes. So a few months ago I did a shoot where one of the themes where African clothing, and here I was going through my wardrobe in search for something that would fit the criteria but I couldn’t find a thing.

image

Luckily I was venting about it to one of my friends and she mentioned  that she bought an African print dress just the other day ( you see guys venting helps sometimes) and gave it to me. I fell in love with the dress the moment I saw it and dashiki’s are trending globally so I scored big time, not to mention the fact that I could wear it with sneaks, BIG BONUS!!

The location shoot was somewhere in Cape town by an arts market, the weather decided not to corporate the moment we got there and it started raining, my hair was frizzed out and wet but that didn’t stop us from admiring the raw art at our disposal. I was totally fascinated with almost everything I saw, paintings, skulptures, jewelery, clothing, etc, those vendors are really talented.
Ejay
XoXo!

OUTFIT DETAILS

Dress-

Gift from friend
Sneaks-converse (Takkie Town)
Watch-Zando
Lipstick-Revlon matte balm (shameless)

Photography by:
Simamkele Mbanga
Instagram.com/simadimples

image

image

image

4 thoughts on “A COLOURFUL DILEMMA

  1. My baby made it. Looking good friend. Dress looks way better on you!!!

    Lol, dress credit goes to me and that little chinese lady I bought it from

    Like

Leave a Reply

